European Association of Architectural Education (EAAE)

METU Department of Architecture is an active member of the European Association of Architectural Education (EAAE). The EAAE is an international, non-profit organisation, founded in 1975 and committed to promoting the exchange of ideas and people within the field of architectural education and research, and to encouraging the development of the subject throughout Europe.



Mimarlık Okulları Bölüm Başkanları İletişim Grubu (MOBBİG)

METU Department of Architecture is a member of MOBBİG, "Mimarlık Okulları Bölüm Başkanları İletişim Grubu," a communication network of the chairpersons of the schools of architecture in Turkey.

European Architectural History Network (EAHN)

The Office of EAHN (European Architectural History Network) is  

currently based at Middle East Technical University Department of  

Architecture. It was hosted in the past by the Technical University in  

Delft, the ETH in Zurich


International Council for Research and Innovation in Building and Construction

METU Department of Architecture is an associate member of International Council for Research and Innovation in Building and Construction (CIB). CIB is an association whose objectives is to stimulate and facilitate international cooperation and information exchange between governmental research institutes in the building and construction sector, with an emphasis on those institutes engaged in technical fields of research.


European Network of Heads of Schools of Architecture

ENHSA Thematic Network is a project finance by the Erasmus Lifelong Learnin Program. It aims to facilitate the structuring of the European Higher Education Area in a way that renders it more active and more competitive with othe intercontinental competitors as well as more attractive to the European and non-European learnes.


Erasmus Partnership

Technische Universitat Wien

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

University of Architecture, Civil Engineering and Geodesy

Aalborg University

Ecole Nationale Superieure dArchitecture de Paris Belleville

Universitat Kassel

Technische Universitat Dortmund

Technische Universität Darmstadt

Bauhaus Universitat Weimar

HafenCity Universitat Hamburg

Universitat Bremen

Koblenz Landau University

Budapest University of Technology and Economics

Politecnico di Milano

Universita di Bologna

Politecnico di Torino

Universita Degli Studi Roma Tre

Delft University of Technology

Uniwersytet Im. Adama Mickiewicza w Poznaniu

Silesian University of Technology

Universidade do Minho

University of Primorska

Universidad Politecnica De Valencia

Universidad Autonoma De Madrid

University of Salford

Universidad Politecnica De Madrid

Ecole Nationale Superieure D Architecture de Paris La Villette

University of Rome Tor Vergata

Brno University of Technology

Universita degli studi di Cagliari